Make a Payment

Nominations Open - 2018 Australia Day Awards

Nominations are invited for the following awards to recognise the contribution of individuals, events, organisations and businesses to our community in the past year.   

  • Citizen of the Year                        
  • Young Citizen of the Year
  • Young Sportsperson of the Year
  • Community Event or Community Organisation of the Year
  • Business of the Year
  • Employee of the Year

Nominations will be accepted until 5pm, Friday, December 1, 2017 and the awards will be presented at the District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula Australia Day celebrations on Friday, January 26, 2018. Award recipients will be notified prior to Australia Day.

Criteria and nomination forms are available by clicking DCLEP 2018 Australia Day Citizen of the Year Awards - Nomination Form & Criteria(130 kb) or from the Cummins and Port Lincoln Branch Offices.

Contact Council’s Executive Assistant on 8676 0400 during business hours for further information.

Top of Page
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula|PO Box 41, Cummins SA 5631
Tel: (08) 8676 0400|Fax: (08) 8676 2375 | Email:
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula