Make a Payment

Adoption of Council By-Laws

Pursuant to section 249(7) of the Local Government Act 1999, notice is hereby given that at its meeting on 20 December 2018, the Council adopted the following by-laws:

  1. Permits and Penalties By-law No. 1 of 2019;
  2. Moveable Signs By-law No. 2 of 2019;
  3. Roads By-law No. 3 of 2019;
  4. Local Government Land By-law No. 4 of 2019;
  5. Dogs By-law No. 5 of 2019; and
  6. Foreshore By-Law No. 6 of 2019.

The By-laws will commence operation in accordance with section 249(5) of theLocal Government Act 1999, four months after the day on which they are published in the Government Gazette.

Copies of the By-laws are available for review during ordinary office hours at the Council’s principal office located at 32 Railway Terrace, Cummins or by clicking on the links above.

Top of Page
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula|PO Box 41, Cummins SA 5631
Tel: (08) 8676 0400|Fax: (08) 8676 2375 | Email:
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula