Make a Payment

2020 Australia Day Awards Open

Nominations are now open for Council’s 2020 Australia Day Awards!

Nominations are open for the following categories:

• Citizen of the Year;
• Young Citizen of the Year;
• Young Sportsperson of the Year
• Community Event / Community Organisation of the Year;
• Employee of the Year; and
• Business of the Year.

Guidelines and nomination forms are available to download here, but are also available in Council's Cummins & Port Lincoln offices.

Nominations close at 5pm on Friday, November 29 and award winners will be selected at the December Council meeting on December 13.

Council will host a free community breakfast & then ceremony to celebrate award recipients at the Cummins Hall on Sunday, January 26.

Contact Council’s Executive Assistant on 8676 0400 during business hours for further information.

Top of Page
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula|PO Box 41, Cummins SA 5631
Tel: (08) 8676 0400|Fax: (08) 8676 2375 | Email:
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula