Make a Payment


Council maintains and is responsible for the following cemeteries within the district -

  • Coffin Bay Cemetery including Ashes Interment area
  • Cummins Cemetery including Ashes Interment Area
  • Coulta Cemetery
  • Lake Wangary Cemetery
  • Mount Hope Cemetery
  • Poonindie Cemetery - Historic only

Please contact the Council's main office on 8676 0400 if you have an enquiry regarding burial or lease records for any of these cemeteries.

Cemeteries are also located at North Shields (managed by the City of Port Lincoln) and the Cummins Lutheran Cemetery (managed by the Cummins Lutheran Church).

The District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula Cemetery Records are not currently available online. If you would like to access cemetery records for other Council areas please view the Statewide Cemetery Register.  

The District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula adopted its Cemetery Management Plan 2012 - 2021 in April 2012. 

Top of Page
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula|PO Box 41, Cummins SA 5631
Tel: (08) 8676 0400|Fax: (08) 8676 2375 | Email:
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula